Black Breath announce new album, Slaves Beyond Death

Avatar photo
Black Breath new album

Seattle thrash-metal miscreants Black Breath return this year with some new slabs of metal. The band’s third album is called Slaves Beyond Death, and it’s being released on Sept. 25 via Southern Lord. It’s described as “bleaker” and a press release says there’s an emphasis on “thrashing potency, reanimated hardcore muscle and icy death metal.” That sounds, more or less, like what they were giving us, but hey, the more the merrier. The album was recorded at Kurt Ballou’s GodCity Studios in Salem, Massachusetts, and while no preview tracks have been released just yet, you can check out the tracklist below.

Slaves Beyond Death follows 2012’s Sentenced to Life.

Black Breath Slaves Beyond Death tracklist:

1. Pleasure, Pain, Disease
2. Slaves Beyond Death
3. Reaping Flesh
4. Seed Of Cain
5. Arc Of Violence
6. A Place Of Insane Brutality
7. Burning Hate
8. Chains Of The Afterlife

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top