Saintseneca announce new album, Such Things

Avatar photo
Saintseneca Sleeper Hold

Saintseneca is releasing a new album this fall. On Oct. 9, the Ohio-based band will release Such Things, via Anti- (close to the release of the new album by their new labelmates, Deafheaven). On this album, bandleader Zac Little apparently pursued more of a pop motif, according to a press release, “to try to use and bend that formula of having a groove, a beat, locking in and using that as scaffolding to build a song.” The band just released the first single from the album, titled “Sleeper Hold,” which you can stream below.

Such Things follows 2014’s Dark Arc.

Saintseneca Such Things tracklist:

1. Such Things
2. ///
3. Sleeper Hold
4. Estuary
5. Rare Form
6. Bad Ideas
7. The Awefull Yawn
8. How Many Blankets Are In The World?
9. River
10. Soft Edges
11. The All Full On
12. Necker Cube
13. Lazarus
14. House Divided
15. Maya 31

Saintseneca’s “Uppercutter” is one of our Top 50 Songs of 2014.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top