Suede announce new album, Night Thoughts

Avatar photo
Suede Night Thoughts

Britpop icons Suede made their return in 2013 with the album Bloodsports, which was their first new album in 11 years. Now they’re preparing yet another new album, titled Night Thoughts, which will be released on January 22, 2016. That’s the album’s artwork above (which looks a little bit like Chelsea Wolfe’s Abyss cover). The album will also be accompanied by a feature-length film, directed by Roger Sargent. Watch a trailer for the film below.

Sargent said of the film in a press release:

The record deals with a lot of familial themes — life, death, love, anguish and despair; themes that are expanded upon in its visual companion, providing a study of how those elements affect
the human psyche. It resonated with me for many reasons, not least because my mother passed away a few days after I started writing a story for the film. The film starts with a man drowning in the waters of a deserted beach at night, as he fights for life, his mind plays out the events that lead him to be there.

Suede Night Thoughts tracklist:

1 When You Are Young
2 Outsiders
3 No Tomorrow
4 Pale Snow
5 I Don’t Know How To Reach You
6 What I’m Trying To Tell You
7 Tightrope
8 Learning To Be
9 Like Kids
10 I Can’t Give Her What She Wants
11 When You Were Young
12 The Fur & The Feathers

Suede’s self-titled debut is on our list of 10 Essential Britpop Albums.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top