Constantines announce Shine A Light reissue

Avatar photo
Constantines Shine a Light

Earlier this year, Toronto’s Constantines announced they were getting back to play some shows on the 11th anniversary of their second album, Shine a Light. The group also said that their 2003 album would also be reissued, and today, the details of that reissue have been revealed. On June 10, Sub Pop will release a vinyl-only reissue of Shine A Light, along with a bonus 7-inch of unreleased or out-of-print tracks, including their cover of Talking Heads’ “Thank You For Sending Me an Angel.”

That’s the slightly modified cover art above. Check out the tracklist below, along with a handful of tour dates the band has lined up in Canada.

Constantines Shine a Light reissue:

1. National Hum
2. Shine a Light
3. Nighttime/Anytime (It’s Alright)
4. Insectivora
5. Young Lions
6. Goodbye Baby & Amen
7. On to You
8. Poison
9. Scoundrel Babes
10. Tiger & Crane
11. Tank Commander (Hung Up in a Warehouse Town)
12. Sub-Domestic

Bonus 7-inch

A1 “Thank You for Sending Me an Angel” (Talking Heads cover / Nighttime Single)
A2 “Raw Youth” (CBC Radio 3 recording of a Royal City cover / Young Lions Single)
B1 “Hotline Operator (2003)” (Nightime Single)

Constantines tour:

6/8 – Toronto, ON – Field Trip Festival / Fort York & Garrison Common
8/3 – Sackville, NB – SappyFest
8/22 – Peterborough, ON – Peterborough Folk Festival
8/23 – Ottawa, ON – Arboretum Festival

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top